Post to prove that the blog is not dead

It’s not.

I’m just realizing how long some of my posts are, and how few of them there are considering the amount of time I’ve had this blog. I counted 25. I think that’s a bit sad, even if  I’m not that good at blogging. I should have managed to spew enough random drivel to make more than just the 25. I mean, seriously. Anyway, I had a blog post all written up and ready to go ages ago. It was about flatland and how I only knew about flatland because of xkcd and how awful I thought that was. Flatland was great, or at least I thought it was, and I was upset that I hadn’t spent so much time devouring reading material that I had already read it, or at least heard of it. The xkcd fora claims it’s obscure though, and only assigned to math majors, so that’s something. However, all of that is old news now.

New news?

I’m on an archive binge at present. It’s a webcomic called Drawing Board. I have no idea how much longer it’s going to take me, but I intend to get caught up. Then I need to go get caught up on xkcd. Comic jk will be later, I don’t have the time because I’m really, really far behind. I’m also in the middle of other internet doings, but those are less important. I have been tweeting less often, but that’s because I don’t want to overcrowd my taskbar, or over heat the computer. That doesn’t actually explain anything though. (proceeds to explain) I have a desktop…thing (I think I mentioned it before) that I use to tweet. I don’t have it on now. I have got twitter open in a tab, but it’s not the same.

It’s just not.

In even newer news, Firefox is trying to kill itself. I don’t know why, but it is. I closed a tab, and it tried to kill itself. I opened WordPress, and it tried to kill itself. I try to type, and it tried to kill itself. (okay that time it just froze but still…)  I don’t know what I did. I can only conclude that Firefox is suddenly furious at me for some reason, or is being a bitch for no reason. It did this the last time I tried to post. I ended up losing half my work. Perhaps Firefox does not want me to blog? I honestly don’t know what that could mean. I don’t ever post about Firefox. Or is that the problem? Perhaps Firefox wants me to post about it, if only to say “You know, I use Firefox, much like everyone else IE pissed off…”  It could be that it only wanted some recognition for being the browser I use to blog. (usually) Anyway, it hasn’t tried to kill itself since I’ve started typing about it, so that’s something. Even though I don’t know what. I’m also wondering just how long a post has to be before tl;dr syndrome sets in. I’m wondering that because I’ve just gone over five hundred words and I’m wondering if I should’ve stopped sooner. I mean, it’s not like I actually said anything.

Next Time: Blog posts, how long should they be and why? Also, cereal.

Leave a Reply

