American psycho

I just finished watching that movie again. I don’t think I saw it all the way through the first time, and I didn’t see it all the way through this time. If you’ve seen the movie you know all about what I’m gonna talk/type about. If you haven’t, spoilers follow. You have been warned.

What gets me is that all the people of his (Patrick’s) status in society seem to ignore or just not notice his murderous tendencies. Plus, some people (to their own benefit I’m assuming) cover up his crimes. No one below his level in society does that that though. The hooker screams and runs. The cop tries to investigate him. Everyone else just ignores his comments (and occasional confessions) and goes on with their lives. I don’t know how any of this goes down in the book. I wish I did. The first time I saw the movie I watched it because Christian Bale was in it and I hadn’t seen any movies he’d been in besides Batman Begins.(I had other reasons as well but those aren’t important) Anyway, I meant to not watch it, (I don’t like watching movies before I read the books they’re based on) but it was too damn interesting. Yuppie goes crazy and kills people in horrible ways? See also, things that get my attention.

On an unrelated tangent, where did Beyonce get those thigh high boots she was wearing in the sweet dreams vid? I watching right now (sort of) so I’m wondering. Now it’s over. I know it’s not the boots that get people’s attention in that vid. (If you’ve seen it you know too) The gold suit does make me wonder, but Gaga wears something similar in her Paparazzi vid and Gaga has people who makes these things for her, so I assume Beyonce got her suit through similar channels. All the same that’s pretty much the worst example of someone wearing the same outfit I’ve ever seen, but back to my point. I never see boots that high up these days. I have to wonder were she got them. (I’m a fan of boots in general; high ones especially) I know how Beyonce got her body, (apparently she works out for four hours every day) but the boots perplex me.

New unrelated tangent. (Actually, this  tangent might turn out to be related) Why don’t they play more reruns of interesting shows during the wee hours of the morning? It’s just  annoying to be up 4am and not able to find stuff to watch. (I know my sleep schedule isn’t taken into account when they make the tv schedule, I’m just saying).

I’m behind on tv. All I watch of anything is reruns. Reruns and commercials. On mute. I’ve noticed that watching Mad Men on mute makes it seem like everyone is cheating on someone with someone else, or are just being played. It’s very fun, but confusing.

I know this entry is unbelievably random, and very disorganized, but I am not going to change it. Maybe next time I’ll make sense.

Leave a Reply

